top of page

WHY WRITE?

Painting- a free forming way of expressing yourself on canvas.

Pencil- an excellent way to capture exquisite detailing in a drawing.

Music- a phenomenal way to show emotion & engage an audiences attention.

Dance- freeing the body, making it vulnerable to the sound of the music.

But the art of writing is something much much more to me.

It's something that I can't explain in a sentence or two. It's an important way to express feeling to other people. No elaborate interpretations like you find with dance and paints, but something much more black and white. It is crisp. If you don't understand what is being said, you can turn to more definitions for consult.

So I find myself writing. I love other forms of art- But writing is a new way to express myself to people. It is a challenge that I am pushing myself to pursue. I've always known that I enjoyed writing so I immersed myself in creative writing courses and poetry groups. Teaching myself to push harder to learn. New words and definitions, new writing styles, how to use my voice to make a positive influence on people.

Writing is a way to express everything I have to say. I can talk about issues that are going on in the world and I can try to make an impact on readers. Writing is something I hope to always have with me and always available to people. Its a stress relief and a way to get my mind cleared. As much as it is to help my mental health and well being, I hope to address people and find a way to connect with every individual through the art of writing.


bottom of page